• " The school achieved GCSE results in the top 25% of similar schools in 2017 and 2018."
  • "In lessons and around the school, many pupils are courteous and polite. They engage well in their learning and work suitably in groups and pairs. " - Estyn 2018
  • " High standards of teaching from staff and excellent learning from students, alongside the proactive encouragement of parents, have all contributed to the school's recent success. " - IQM Inspection 2018
  • " In 2018 the school was awarded the Inclusion Quality Mark Award - Centre of Excellence for the second time. This reflects the school's commitment to including all learners. "
  • " The school has a successful Sixth Form in which learners are achieving results in the top 25% of schools in Wales. "
  • " I just wanted to say a huge thanks to your wonderful staff for all the support they have provided for my son and myself over his first year at high school. " - Year Seven Parent - July 2018
  • " The extra curricular activities that are offered via the Engage@Emrys programme are the best in the area. " Year Seven Parent - July 2018

COMMUNITY
Cymuned

LEARNING
Dysgu

SUPPORT
Cefnogaeth

CHALLENGE
Sialens

RESPECT
Parch

SUCCESS
Llwyddiant

Emrys ap Iwan

Emrys Ip Iwan
Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan

Term AND HOLIDAY Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

Training Day Monday 3rd September
Training Day Tuesday 4th September
Whole School Start Wednesday 5th September
Training Day Monday 8th October
Half Term Close Friday 26th October
Half Term Open Monday 5th November
End of Term Friday 21st December
Spring Term 2019
Training Day                              Monday 7th January
Term Start Tuesday 8th January
Half Term Close   Friday 22nd February     
Half Term Open Monday 4th March
End of Term Friday 12th April
Summer Term 2019
Term Start Monday 29th April
May Day Bank Holiday        Monday 6th May
Half Term Close Friday 24th May
Half Term Open Monday 3rd June
End of term Friday 19th July
Training Day Monday 22nd July